Doug Stanhope hosts discussions in odd locations with individuals he crosses paths with on the road and in Bisbee, AZ.

Doug rounds up comedian Brett Erickson and Chad Shank to get the story behind Castle Rock Kenny’s name. Christmas preparations, a sing-a-long, dog fights and Uncle Fuzzy all round out this special Shit Faced Christmas podcast.

Tour T-Shirts are now available online at www.dougstanhope.com and supplies are limited.

This podcast sponsored by -
Bisbee Grand Hotel - bisbeegrandhotel.com
Miners & Merchants - http://on.fb.me/148EdNe
Brown Paper Tickets - brownpapertickets.com
Ace Bandage - www.acebrand.com

Recorded Dec 25, 2014 at the Safe House in Bisbee, AZ with Doug Stanhope (@DougStanhope), comedian Brett Erickson (@bretterickson68), Chad Shank (@HDfatty) and Castle Rock Kenny. Edited by Ggreg Chaille (@gregchaille). Intro music "" by Mishka Shubaly. Closing song “Funeral Party” by The Mattoid. Both available on iTunes.

Get on the Mailing List and so Doug can contact you the minute he decides to cancel his retirement.

Direct download: doug_stanhope_podcast_054.mp3
Category:comedy -- posted at: 3:27am MDT
Comments[3]

Doug swaps knife stories with comedian and long time friend, Fahey “Prinny” Younger before the show in Melbourne, Australia. Don’t worry, they get around to some darker stuff. Plus, Doug details the art of ejecting guests with a couple of clips from the live shows. Thanks Alex Hodgins for getting us the clips.


Tour T-Shirts are now available online at www.dougstanhope.com and supplies are limited.

This podcast sponsored by -
Dane at Mountain Mechanic Auto in Bayswater

Miss Itchy - www.missitchycom

Ginsu Knife - http://www.ginsuknife.com/

Splayd Utensils - http://splayd.com.au/

Virgin Australia - http://www.virginaustralia.com/au/en/

Recorded Nov 22, 2014 pre show in Melbourne, Australia with Doug Stanhope (@DougStanhope), comedian Fahey Younger (@faheyyounger) and Brian Hennigan (@MrHennigan). Produced by Alex Hodgins (alexhodgins@live.com). Edited by Ggreg Chaille (@gregchaille). Intro music "Don't Cut Yr Hair" by Mishka Shubaly. Closing song "Party Time" by The Mattoid. Both available on iTunes.

While you’re at it, join the mailing list. No telling when Doug will book another show? Get on the Mailing List and he will contact you the minute he decides to quit his retirement.

Direct download: doug_stanhope_podcast_053.mp3
Category:comedy -- posted at: 4:57am MDT
Comments[0]

Doug is back in Bisbee with comedian Brett Erickson (@BrettErickson68), Chad Shank (@hdFatty) and Ggreg Chaille (@gregchaille) to announce his annual retirement, rehab ideas, high pressure sundry sales tactics, Brett Erickson’s migration west, The Black Mirror on Netflix and the revamped website.

Tour and Podcast T-Shirts are now available online at www.dougstanhope.com Supplies are limited.

Show Links:

Maho Beach - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6wertH16rSI

Modern Drunkard Magazine - http://www.drunkard.com/

Lewis Black’s - https://www.lewisblack.com/

Bill Burr - http://www.billburr.com

Brendan Walsh - http://www.brendonwalsh.com/

This podcast sponsored by

-Saxx Underwear - http://www.saxxunderwear.com/

-Doug Stanhope’s Celebrity Death Pool - https://dougstanhopescelebritydeathpool.com/

Jan 15&16, 2015 Brett Erickson will be performing at Belushi’s in Ft. Myer’s, FL.

Recorded Dec 13, 2014 at the Safe House in Bisbee, AZ with Doug Stanhope (@DougStanhope), comedian Brett Erickson (@bretterickson68), Chad Shank (hdFatty) and Ggreg Chaille (@gregchaille). Produced and Edited by Ggreg Chaille. Intro music "Don't Cut Yr Hair" by Mishka Shubaly. Closing song "Party Time" by The Mattoid. Both available on iTunes.

While you’re at it, join the mailing list. No telling when Doug will book another show? Get on the Mailing List and he will contact you the minute he decides to quit his retirement.

Direct download: doug_stanhope_podcast_052.mp3
Category:comedy -- posted at: 4:15pm MDT
Comments[0]